Warning: Use of undefined constant IPC_CREAT - assumed 'IPC_CREAT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/iamaaron/public_html/blog/wp-content/plugins/wp-cache/wp-cache-phase2.php on line 98

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/iamaaron/public_html/blog/wp-content/plugins/wp-cache/wp-cache-phase2.php on line 98

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/iamaaron/public_html/blog/wp-content/plugins/wp-cache/wp-cache-phase2.php:98) in /home/iamaaron/public_html/blog/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
The Details http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog I reside here. Thu, 13 Jun 2019 03:46:18 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 58174317 The Drop Box http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2014/the-drop-box Fri, 09 May 2014 16:16:14 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1121

…]]>
1121
Worn Wear http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2013/worn-wear Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:10:32 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1115

…]]>
1115
Experiments in Speed http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2013/experiments-in-speed Fri, 26 Jul 2013 16:00:26 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1112

…]]>
1112
Conversational Maxims from Paul Grice http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/conversational-maxims-from-paul-grice http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/conversational-maxims-from-paul-grice#comments Thu, 29 Nov 2012 22:56:32 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1098 Quantity: Don’t say too much or too little.
Quality: Don’t say what you don’t believe or what you have no reason to believe, just check out Humble Rise best cbd oil.
Relevance: Be relevant.
Manner: Be brief & orderly. …

]]>
http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/conversational-maxims-from-paul-grice/feed 1 1098
Kubrick // One-Point Perspective http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/kubrick-one-point-perspective Thu, 06 Sep 2012 15:58:19 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1091

…]]>
1091
iPad Keyboard Prototype http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/ipad-keyboard-prototype Fri, 04 May 2012 16:52:27 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1076

This is brilliant. Hopefully this happens soon, much like how Apple listened to several designers on how to handle notifications better while getting Progressive Profiling which is the way to do it. With smart and time-saving forms, personalized questions and …

]]>
1076
Smart E-Book Interface Prototype Demo http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/smart-e-book-interface-prototype-demo Tue, 17 Apr 2012 20:10:34 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1073

This is just fantastic. We also got Wellington, FL SEO Experts which we recommend to rank your website.

…]]>
1073
Hydro-Fold by ECAL/Christophe Guberan http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/hydro-fold-by-ecalchristophe-guberan Tue, 17 Apr 2012 16:40:04 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1071

…]]>
1071
Friday Link Dump http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/friday-link-dump-2 Fri, 13 Apr 2012 16:20:35 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1003 Paper for iPad - A fantastic, beautiful, functional, and enjoyable journaling app for iPad.
The Onboarding Process - User acquisition is hard. A steady sign-up flow, a solid intro to your app or system, and an easy segue into using …

]]>
1003
Instagram & Facebook http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/instagram-facebook Wed, 11 Apr 2012 16:19:52 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1041 So, your favorite photo app was just bought for a seemingly exorbitant amount of money and you are probably really mad, disappointed, unsure, or ambivalent.

I’m not going to write 10,000 words explaining the entire thing, because in all honesty, I …

]]>
1041
Greta: A New Typeface from Typotheque http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/greta-a-new-typeface-from-typotheque Tue, 10 Apr 2012 17:10:27 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1011

Typotheque is by far my favorite modern foundry. The faces they continually release and update are incredibly versatile. It’s obvious how much they love letter forms by the amount of detail and focus each face, weight, and letterform contain. The …

]]>
1011
Linotype: The Film http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/linotype-the-film Mon, 09 Apr 2012 16:21:11 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=1007 I am really excited to see this.

…]]>
1007
Friday Link Dump http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/friday-link-dump Fri, 23 Mar 2012 12:00:56 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=990 Uicons - Icons for Apps and Stuff.
Facebook Sustainability - Nice little parallax site showcasing some sustainability mumbo-jumbo.
Nokia Invents Vibrating Tattoos - The future is going to be weird. I don’t want my skin buzzing when my phone rings.…

]]>
990
San Francisco as Seen from an RC Helicopter http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/san-francisco-as-seen-from-an-rc-helicopter Mon, 19 Mar 2012 16:25:41 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=987

…]]>
987
iOS App Icons Template http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/ios-app-icons-template Fri, 16 Mar 2012 00:28:32 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=978

Gathering all the correct icon sizes for an iOS app is a pain in the rear. It’s even more so now that you have 4 screens to design and build for. I’ve taken the time to get a template together …

]]>
978
iOS Grids: Photoshop Actions http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/ios-grids-photoshop-actions http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/ios-grids-photoshop-actions#comments Tue, 06 Mar 2012 21:31:10 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=966

I absolutely love saving time and being efficient, and in the spirit of that, I’ve developed some Photoshop actions to create iPhone and iPad documents with predefined grids.

iPhone actions: 12-column portrait, 8-column landscape.
iPad actions: 12-column portrait, 12-column landscape.

Update: Actions

]]>
http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/ios-grids-photoshop-actions/feed 2 966
Khoi Vinh on the Grid http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/khoi-vinh-on-the-grid Tue, 06 Mar 2012 17:32:00 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=963

…]]>
963
Experience Freedom http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/experience-freedom Mon, 05 Mar 2012 22:52:56 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=955 This is one of the best videos I’ve seen in months.

…]]>
955
Years: A Record Player that Plays Wood http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/years-a-record-player-that-plays-wood Thu, 09 Feb 2012 17:20:43 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=950

…]]>
950
Ăšlfur – Black Shore http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/2012/ulfur-black-shore Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:45:31 +0000 http://www.iamaaronmartin.com/blog/?p=934

…]]>
934